Dua for completing the Qur’an 

DUA KHATM AL-QUR’AN دُعَاء خَتْمُ القُرآن


اللهم أرحمني بالقرءان واجعله لي إماما ونورا وهدى ورحمة اللهم ذكرني منه ما نسيت وعلمني منه ما جهلت وارزقني تلاوته آناء الليل وأطراف النهار وأجعله لي حجة يارب العالمين

O Allah, have mercy upon me by means of the Qur’an; and make it a source of light, guidance, and mercy for me. O Allah, remind me from the Qur’an that which I have been made to forget, teach me from it that regarding which I am ignorant, and bless me with its recitation throughout the hours of the night and the ends of the day. And, make it a proof for me, O Lord of all that exists.

اللهم أصلح لي ديني الذي هو عصمة أمري وأصلح لي دنياي التي فيها معاشي وأصلح لي آخرتي التي فيها معادى وأجعل الحياة زيادة لي في كل خير وأجعل الموت راحة لي من كل شر

O Allah, make good for me my religion, which is the source of my protection; make good for me this world, for in it I make my livelihood; and make good for my Hereafter, for it is the place of my final destination. Make this life an increased source of all that is good, and make death a comfort for me from all that is evil.

اللهم أجعل خير عمري آخره وخير عملي خواتمه وخير أيامي يوم ألقاك فيه

O Allah, make the best part of my life be the last part of it; make the best of my deeds be the last of them; and make the best of my days be the day upon which I will meet you.

اللهم إني أسألك عيشة هنيه وميتة سوية ومرادا غير مخز ولا فاضح

O Allah, I ask you to give me a good life, an honorable death, and a return [to You] that is free from humiliation and disgrace.

اللهم عنى أسألك خير المسألة وخير الدعاء وخير النجاح وخير العلم وخير العمل وخير الثواب وخير الحياة وخير الممات وثبتني وثقل موازيني وحقق امانى وأرفع درجاتي وتقبل صلاتي وأغفر لي خطيئاتى وأسألك العلا من الجنة

O Allah, I ask You the best of things to ask for, the best of supplications, the best of success, the best of knowledge, the best of deeds, and the best of rewards; [and I ask You] for the best life and for the best death. Make me firm [upon the truth], make heavy my scales [of good deeds], make true my faith, elevate my ranking, accept my prayer, and forgive my misdeeds. And I ask You for the highest place in Paradise.

اللهم إني أسألك موجبات رحمتك وعزائم مغفرتك والسلامة من كل إثم والغنيمة من كل بر والفوز بالجنة والنجاة من النار

O Allah, I ask You for those things that lead to Your Mercy and Forgiveness. I ask You for safety from every vice, for achieving all that is good and righteous, for gaining entry into Paradise, and for being saved from the Hell-fire.

اللهم أحسن عاقبتنا في الأمور كلها وأجرنا من خزي الدنيا وعذاب الآخرة

O Allah, perfect our end in all of its stages and protect us from the humiliation of the world and from the punishment of the Hereafter.

اللهم أقسم لنا من خشيتك ما تحول به بيننا وبين معصيتك ومن طاعتك ماتبلغنا به جنتك ومن اليقين ما تهون به علينا من مصائب الدنيا ومتعنا بأسماعنا وأبصارنا وقوتنا ما أحييتنا وأجعله الوارث منا وأجعل ثأرنا على من ظلمنا وانصرنا على من عادانا ولا تجعل مصيبتنا في ديننا ولا تجعل الدنيا أكبر همنا ولا مبلغ علمنا ولا تسلط علينا من لا يرحمنا

O Allah, bless us with that fear of You which will act as a barrier between us and between us disobeying You; bless us with that level of obedience to You which will help convey us to Your Paradise; bless us with that level of certainty in Faith which will make easy for us to bear the hardships of this world; make us enjoy our hearing, our vision, and our strength for as long as You keep us alive, and make all of that a source of goodness after we pass. And exact our vengeance upon those who wrong us, and help us against those who show enmity to us, and do not make our misfortune be in our Religion. Do not make this world be either our primary concern or the limit and extent of our knowledge. And do not give power over us to those that will not show us mercy.

اللهم لا تدع لنا ذنبا إلا غفرته ولا هما إلا فرجته ولا دينا إلا قضيته ولا حاجة من حوائج الدنيا والآخرة هي لك رضا إلا قضيتها يا أرحم الراحمين

O Allah, do not leave for us any sin except that You forgive it; any worry except that You alleviate it; any debt except that you [help] pay it; any need from either the needs of this life or of the Hereafter except that You fulfill it [for us], O Most Merciful of the merciful ones.

ربنا آتنا في الدنيا حسنة وفى الآخرة حسنة وقنا عذاب النار

O our Lord, give us goodness in this life and goodness in the Hereafter, and protect us from the punishment of the Hell-fire.

وصلى الله على نبينا محمد وعلى آله وأصحابه الأخيار وسلم تسليما كثيراً

O Allah, send prayers and many salutations upon our Prophet Muhammad, as well as upon his family, his companions, and the righteous ones.

One thought on “Dua for completing the Qur’an 

Leave a Reply

